2006 Technical Nominees
2006 Creative Nominees
2006 Hall of Fame Award
2006 Les Paul Award

2006 Sponsors

Past Winners and Inductees
TEC Award Video
Photo Gallery

Voting Process
Sponsorship Opportunities
Program Book info [PDF]

Event information contact

2005 TEC Awards Hall of Fame Inductee Arif Mardin

The TEC Awards Hall of Fame was created to recognize those individuals, living or deceased, whose careers have best exemplified the spirit of creative and technical excellence in professional audio.

Arif Mardin is a producer and composer/arranger credited with many of contemporary music’s most unforgettable recordings, in a career spanning more than four decades. Starting in the early days of Atlantic Records, Mardin has crafted hits for artists such as Average White Band, the Bee Gees, Phil Collins, Aretha Franklin, Hall & Oates, Bette Midler, Barbra Streisand, Patti Labelle, Willie Nelson, John Prine, Jewel and Norah Jones. He has also produced numerous movie scores and Broadway soundtrack recordings. With more than 60 platinum records, 12 Grammys, and a body of work covering the terrains of jazz, pop, soul, blues, folk, and rock, he has made an indisputable impact on the art of recording and represents the creative spirit celebrated by the TEC Awards Hall of Fame.

2006 David Hewitt

Past Winners:
2005 Arif Mardin
2004 George Lucas & Elliot Scheiner
2003 Eddie Kramer
2002 Geoff Emerick
2001 Roy Halee
2000 Sam Phillips
1999 Tom Dowd
1998 Colin Sanders
1997 Al Schmitt
1996 Willi Studer
1995 Phil Spector
1994 Frank Zappa
1993 Rudy Van Gelder
1992 Bob Moog, Bill Porter, Phil Ramone
1991 Ray Dolby, Bill Putnam, Bruce Swedien
1990 Deane Jensen, Quincy Jones, George Massenburg
1989 Wally Heider, George Martin, Rupert Neve
1988 Bob Liftin, Les Paul




Home | Site Map