2007 Winners
2007 Technical Nominees
2007 Creative Nominees
2007 Hall of Fame Award
2007 Les Paul Award
2007 Sponsors

Past Winners and Inductees
2007 TEC Awards Video

Voting Process
Sponsorship Opportunities
Program Book info

2007 TEC Awards Photos

For a complete list of winners click here.
Our thanks to our sponsors for their generosity.


George Massenburg (center) with Solid State Logic’s Chris Jenkins (l) and Anthony David, after winning the TEC Award for Large Format Console for the Duality

(l-r) Peter Riegert, Les Paul, Al Kooper and Hillel Resner, Mix Foundation president

(l-r) Record Plant’s Jason Carson, Rick Stevens, Rose Mann-Cherney and Jen Hillard, winner of the Studio Design Project Award

(l-r, back row):Intel’s Rory Kaplan, producer/engineer Fred Maher, Cakewalk’s Carl Jacobson, engineer Mike Clink, Intel’s Zane Bell and Wayne R. Ahrendt; ((l-r, front row): producer Phil Ramone, Intel’s Denise Latscha, and Cakewalk’s Gina Gaffney

Gary Lewis performed his Number One hit “This Diamond Ring” (written by Les Paul awardee Al Kooper) to open the show.

(l-r) Producer/engineer Jimmy Douglass, TEC Award winner Paul Sandweiss (Remote Production/Recording or Broadcast), three-time winner Chad Franscoviak (Tour Sound, Record Production/Album and Single) and remote engineer Kooster McAllister

2006 Hall of Fame inductee, David Hewitt, does the honors for 2007 inductee Ed Greene

Ed Greene makes a heartfelt speech after accepting the Hall of Fame award

Al Kooper rocks out on "Season of the Witch" with Will Lee, Jimmy Vivino, and the 2Cold Chili Bone horns

Les Paul presents Les Paul Award winner Al Kooper with a Gibson Les Paul guitar

John Jennings accepts the award for Microphone Technology/Recording for the Royer R122-V

Phil Ramone (l) and Will Lee share a tender moment on stage

Tour Sound Production winners Chad Franscoviak and Mike Adams from the Continuum tour

Suzanne Ciani presents Lucas van der Mer with one of two awards won by Apogee Electronics










Home | Site Map