2006 Winners
2006 Technical Nominees
2006 Creative Nominees
2006 Hall of Fame Award
2006 Les Paul Award
2006 Sponsors

Past Winners and Inductees
TEC Award Video

Voting Process
Sponsorship Opportunities
Program Book info [PDF]

Event information contact

2006 TEC Awards Photos

For a complete list of winners click here.
Our thanks to our sponsors for their generosity.


Emcee Will Lee with Les Paul Award winner Steve Miller

Hall of Fame inductee
David Hewitt

Les Paul Award winner Steve Miller

Steve Miller checks out his new Les Paul guitar.

Eric Martin gets the show off on the right foot singing, “Dancin' With My Devils.”

(l-r) Henry Juszkiewicz, Chairman & CEO, Gibson Guitar; Les Paul Awardee Steve Miller; and ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons.

Guest presenter
Billy Gibbons

Steve Miller and Billy Gibbons
rock out in an impromptu jam

Daniel Weizmann and Scott Pedersen accept the award for Signal Processing Technology/ Software for Waves SSL 4000 Collection.

Cliff Miller of SE Systems accepts
the TEC Award for Tour Sound Production for Alison
Krauss + Union Station.

Rich Nevens accepts one of three Digidesign TEC Awards for the evening (Digital Converter Technology: Mbox 2, Workstation: Pro Tools 7, and Small Format Console: D-Command).

Mark Kleinle accepts one of two awards Shure took home for the evening: Ancillary Equipment (Shure E4 Earphones) and Wireless Technology (Shure UHF-R).

Daniel Craik of Yamaha thanks the audience as he accepts the award for Sound Reinforcement Console Technology (Yamaha M7CL).

(l-r) Sam Austin, Aspen Pittman and Jeff Klopmeyer of Groove Tubes display their TEC Award for Microphone Technology/Sound Reinforcement for the Groove Tubes GT Convertible.

Jeff Greenberg of the Village and Paula Salvatore of Capitol Studios accept the award for Outstanding Creative Achievement, Film Sound Production, for their work on Walk The Line.

(l-r) Intel’s Steve Pitzel, Billy Gibbons, Intel’s Denise Latscha, Steve Miller, and Intel’s Chris Walker and Rory Kaplan meet up backstage.

JBL’s Peter Chaikin (l) and Mark Gander accept TEC Awards for Sound Reinforcement Loudspeaker Technology (VRX932LA) and Studio Monitor Technology (LSR4300 Series).

Chuck Ainlay picks up his TEC Award for his work on Brothers in Arms—20th Anniversary Edition, which won for Surround Sound Production.

Neumann’s Wolfgang Fraissinet holds the TEC Award for Microphone Technology/Studio for the Neumann TLM 49.

Nominees John and Beth Storyk of Walters-Storyk Design Group with Leslie Ann Jones of Skywalker Sound at the VIP Reception.

Booker T presents the award for Record Production/Album to (l-r) Roy Hendrickson, accepting on behalf of Brian Montgomery, Darcy Proper, Elliot Scheiner and Kirk Imamura.

Hanging out at the VIP Reception:
(l-r) Intel's Chris Walker, engineer Frank Filipetti, Intel's Steve Pitzel, engineer Jimmy Douglass, producer/engineer/ musician Narada Michael Walden,
P&E Wing Executive Director Maureen Droney, Intel's Denise Latscha, Recording Academy President Neil Portnow, Cakewalk's Carl Jacobson and Greg Hendershott, and TEC Awards host Will Lee (bottom).

(l-r) Kevin Burgin and Rupert Neve win the award for Signal Processing Technology/ Hardware for the Portico 5042 Tape Emulator.








Home | Site Map