Photos from the
2004 TEC Awards

Creative Nominees

Technical Nominees

Hall of Fame

Les Paul Award

TECnology Hall
of Fame

Voting Process

Past Winners

2004 Sponsors

Call for Entries



winner in bold

Ancillary Equipment
Apogee Big Ben 192kHz master clock
Audio-Technica ATH-M20 headphones
Sennheiser HD650 headphones
SPL Surround Monitor Controller (SMC)
TerraSonde Digital Audio Toolbox   
Whirlwind E Snake digital snake system

Digital Converter Technology
Apogee Rosetta 800
Dolby DP563 with Pro Logic II
Metric Halo ULN-2 +DSP
MOTU 828mkII FireWire audio interface
Prism ADA-8 with DSD Interface
Universal Audio 2192 Master Audio Interface

Amplifier Technology
Hot House Model One Thousand
Crown I-Tech
QSC SRA-2422 Studio Reference Amp
Camco Tecton Series
Architectural Acoustics ICS 4200

Mic Preamplifier Technology
Demeter VTMP-2c
Focusrite ISA 430 MkII Producer Pack
Millennia Media TD-1 Recording Channel
Oram Pro GMS-Al Schmitt
SPL GainStation 1
SSL XLogic 4-channel SuperPre

Microphone Technology/Sound Reinforcement
AKG Emotion TriPower C5900m
Audio-Technica Midnight Blues MB3k
Audix Micros   
DPA Microphones A/S 4088 Cardioid Microphone Headband
Sennheiser Evolution e935

Microphone Technology / Studio
Audio-Technica AT3060
Neumann TLM 127
Schoeps CMC6 xt
Soundelux e49
Telefunken Ela M 12

Wireless Technology
AKG WMS 4000
Audio-Technica Artist Elite AEW-4250
Electro-Voice RE2
Sabine 2.4GHz SWM7000 Wireless Microphone System
Sennheiser Evolution Wireless G2

Sound Reinforcement Loudspeaker Technology
Bose L1
Community M12
Martin Audio W8LC
Meyer Sound MILO

Studio Monitor Technology
Dynaudio Acoustics AIR 25
Event Studio Precision 8
Genelec 7073A subwoofer
JBL LSR 6300 Series
Tannoy Ellipse 8/10

Musical Instrument Technology
Arturia Moog Modular V virtual synth
Korg Triton Extreme
Moog PianoBar controller
MOTU MachFive sampler
Roland V-Synth
Taylor Guitars/Rupert Neve Expression System 

Signal Processing Technology / Hardware
Drawmer SP2120 limiter
Eventide H8000 8-channel effects processor
Roger Linn Design AdrenaLinn II
SSL XLogic Multichannel Compressor
TC Electronic Reverb 4000
Universal Audio 2-1176 Twin Vintage Limiting Amplifier

Signal Processing Technology / Software
Antares Filter
Eventide Octavox Harmonizer
Focusrite The Forte Suite
TC Restoration Suite
Unique Recording Classic Console EQs
Waves IR-1

Workstation / Recording Technology
Digidesign Accel
Lexicon Omega
MOTU Digital Performer 4
Steinberg Nuendo 2
TC Electronic PowerCore FireWire

Sound Reinforcement Console Technology
Allen & Heath PA28
Crest HP-Eight
InnovaSON SY80
Midas Verona
Soundcraft LX7II
Yamaha PM5000

Small Format Console Technology
Allen & Heath Xone: 92
Mackie Control Universal
Soundcraft Compact 4   
Tascam FW-1884 DAW controller
Trident S100
Yamaha 01V96

Large Format Console Technology
API Vision
Fairlight Dream Constellation
Oram Pro/Trident 24/80 Combination
Soundtracs DS-00
SSL C200
Studer Vista 6

home | sitemap | contact | Creative Awards nominees